Daily Archives: July 2, 2016

Bulleyes

Queen Anne’s Lace.  I have seen this a thousand times and never realized that it was red in the center.  It may only be on certain ones or I just never really looked not sure.

queenanneslace

 

Thanks for visiting!

Float On 2/30

For my 2 post on in my 30 Day Challenge my sister-in-law Traci, my daughter Erica and I took a drive to nowhere.  We just got in the car and ventured to the unknown.  We ended up at Hasse Marina.

This was fun.  We saw people crabbing and a slew of birds.  I have not done that since my last post in Side Street Sunday post back in December.  I think it is time to start this again tomorrow.  Side Street Sunday will be back!

While at the Marina I saw a single feather floating on the water.  My first thought was a song from back in the late 70’s called Float On by the Floaters.  I LOVED this song.

Float On

Float On

 

 

 

Thanks for visiting!

Opposites

My entry for this weeks challenge, Opposites.  The same flower at different stages of blooming.  It is not truly opposites but for now it works.

Still looking for something else that fits the challenge better.

flower9900

Opposites

 

Thanks for visiting!