Daily Archives: April 23, 2015

Soaring

 

-

Thanks for visiting!

Throwback Thursday*

During my venture into Salem County New Jersey this past weekend I came across this abandoned farm.  The grass was overgrown and the red house is a bit tattered, while the barn lacked any real color.

Often times when I see an abandoned house I wonder why the family left and what their life may have been like. At other times I imagine buying the property and restoring it to its past glory.

1429730140210

DSC09625

That little black dot on the roof of the house is a vulture.   It was huge.  I   managed to capture a quick picture of him before he slipped behind the barn.

-

Thanks for visiting!

All comments welcome.

*Yes I know it is officially Friday morning here but it is still Thursday on the west coast.