Daily Archives: August 7, 2015

A seedling has bloomed

“The biggest adventure one can take is to live the life of your dreams. “

My Balcony Oasis had a new bloom. I planted a mix bag if seeds and this is the second flower of that package.  The first one was my “Dr. Seuss Hat”.

I threw away the package so I have no clue what is.  Does any one know what it is called?

Edits done in Snapseed.

-

 

Thanks for visiting!

All comments welcome.

So So Upset

I went to Philadelphia with my cousin Michael to take some pictures on a rooftop of an abandoned school.  I learned some new things about settings for night shots.  I took well over 100 pictures of the graffiti, sunset, city Hall, and the skyline.

Everything looked great in camera.

I get home eat something really quick and get ready to do some editing.  When I insert the card into my tablet nothing happens.  It tells me there is an issue with the card.  So I try the laptop and same thing happens.  I put the card back in the camera and it now gives me an error message and says that the data base is corrupt and needs to fix.  I said OK.  I feel like an idiot now I have NOTHING at all.  It is all wiped out, just vanished!

My only tangible memory of the evening is 3 pictures I took with my cell phone (no edits).

~

~

~

~

~

~

 

Although I have don’t have much to show, tonight was a good night.

Thanks for visiting!

All comments welcome