WP Photo Challenge: Dreamy

This weeks WP Photo Challenge is Dreamy.

At one time I lived in Arizona and this was a wonderful time.  Due to several factors I moved back to New Jersey.  I still dream of moving back there on day.  In my dream I would have a home here in New Jersey for the summers and spend my winters in AZ being a “Snow bird”.

On Saturdays I would sometimes drive up 17 and turn off at any exit and take pictures.  I could sit there for hours and just enjoy the peacefulness of the area.  I could sure use this now.

~~

Red Rocks of Sedona

 

Sedona

Sedona

Sedona

Sedona

?

Oak Creek Canyon?

?

Oak Creek Canyon?

~~

Sunset view over Phoenix

~~

Sunset view over Phoenix

~~

Sunset view over Phoenix

Thanks for visiting all comments welcome.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Photography, WP Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. I have a good friend who lives in AZ, and the thought of following the sun all year is a wonderful dream.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sedona, a place that I dream of visiting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should definately go. I never thought that the desert had anything to offer it is just a dusty place. But then I went for a visit to see my cousin and I fell in love with the desert. For me it was calming. The red rocks of Sedona are amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice photos. Just went out to Utah in August. A big switch from the flatlands of New Jersey. South Jersey? I live here too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I spent my childhood in Phoenix, and Sedona is a fond get-away memory for me. It’s truly a magical place.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love that first shot.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ve always been drawn to the desert for so many reasons. I went to Sante Fe and surrounding areas for the first time last May and loved it. Would also love to go back to the Grand Canyon someday, but on the north rather than the south rim.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I never thought that I would find the desert appealing and wondered why people would choose to live there. Then I went for a visit and I got it. Not sure how to properly explain it to someone else but I love the desert!

    Like

  8. Those red rocks are especially amazing. I do wish that geology wasn’t so hard to get one’s head around. Anyway, who cares. Your photos say it all: wonderful world.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. The sunset over phoenix photo series is really good.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I can close my eyes, and saddle up, and see myself on the back of a horse riding though some of those beautiful landscapes. Doing the dude ranch thing is on my bucket list. Thank you for sharing the inspiration to keep those dreams alive. 🙂 I absolutely love the colors and textures in that first shot, especially.

    Like

  11. Thank you! Arizona is definitely a place to consider for a dude ranch. There are quite a few of them there. Although I have not had that experience yet it is also something that I want to do when I go back.

    Sedona is BEAUTIFUL a lot of people feel that it is magical. It is also worth the trip

    Like

  12. I like the Southwest. I visit New Mexico quite often. It’s so different from my past Brooklyn and a lot dryer than my present Sunny Florida where I live now. Great photos ..!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Beautiful photos of a beautiful area! I am in the process of trying to sell my home so I can move there (hopefully next spring!) I have been looking at places in retirement areas and they are selling faster than I can look at them! (Actualyy, before my daughter can look at them for me. She lives there and going with the realtor to see them). Hopefully, things will work out for me in the spring. I hope you can make your dream come true when you are ready for it to become true.

    Like

    • Thank you! I do hope to make my dreams come true in the next few years. AZ is beautiful and I think that you will like it. The pace is slower than it is here in the north east which is why I loved it out there.

      Good luck with your move and I hope it will be as enjoyale for you as it was for me If you are going to be in the Phoenix area try looking in Sun City.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.