I miss you already!

Here in South Jersey the weather is a chilly 54 degrees, dreary looking and with a bit of drizzle here and there.

I wanted to see something a bit warm and inviting.  Browsing thru my pictures I come across some images that I took 2 years ago at Longwood Gardens and it reminded me of sunny days and warm weather.

I miss summer already.

~~

~~

~~

~~

 

Thanks for visiting all comments welcome.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Ditto – I’ve got a tshirt, sweatshirt and long pants on and I’m frozen. Fall is definitely here but I’m not turning that pellet stove on – yet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And here in (Auckland) New Zealand the temperature got above 20 C (68 F) for the first time this spring. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Our springs here in New Jersey average been 70F and 75F.

      Do the seasons in New Zealand run different then here in the states? Currently we are in fall (autunn).

      Like

      • Indeed – we are the opposite to the Northern Hemisphere. It seems funny when Christmas comes, and we here on the news about all the snow and ice and chills in the NE corner of the USA and Europe, while we are often basking in sunshine, having bbqs on the beach and swimming for our Christmas celebrations. I once spent almost a whole August staying up at Mahwah on Route 17 and just loved it – and experienced a lightning storm as I had never seen before!.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I looked at your gravatar and thought wow, Robin really changed it up. Oops. Different Robin!

    I’m feeling the same way. I’m just not ready to let go of summer yet, despite all the heat and humidity.

    Here’s my other friend, Robin. You’ll enjoy her blog too!

    http://breezesatdawn.wordpress.com/

    Nancy

    P.S. Thanks for visiting me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are very welcome.

      Lol I love that picture. It came from a pillow that my grandmother had. I think it looks like a sassy women who is not gonna take any stuff.

      I took a look at Robins recent post and I loved it. Looks like we like the same things.

      Like

Leave a Reply

