A Frog in the Making

Last week while taking pictures of my Work Place Oasis I was able to capture some tadpoles resting on a submerged log.

It still amazes me how nature works.  These creatures start off their life more like a fish then a frog.  Over a short period of time they emerge looking nothing like how their lives started.

tadpoles

 

Thanks for visiting!

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on June 14, 2016, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. They are so cute, I am really a fan of frogs.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Fascinating. It’s amazing how nature has evolved. I was just watching a show which said Ragdoll kittens are born white but gain their darker colors as they grow. The darker color holds heat better so it keeps their pawn, nose, ears and tails warmer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was very much “nature week”. have you shown Arai the tadpoles?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.