And The Receipients are……

The Versatile Blogger Winners!

I have been chosen as winner of The Versatile Blogger Award by Melanie from sweetsimpleliving.  I was surprised, excited and very much thankful for Melanie’s support.   To be chosen as a Winner has made me feel more determined to Blog.   As a winner it was my responsibility to choose 5-15 bloggers that I thought should receive this award.  That was a very hard decision since I have not been blogging for too long/  I went on a hut for a few days reading various blogs on many different topics.  Here are my choices for The Versatile Blogger Award:

Jo who blogs on asis, Jo’s blogs are about her adventures in interior design and “Junk Hunting”.  I too am a junk hunter (one man’s trash is another’s treasure).  She shows you how to put things together that you would not ordinarily do. Jo also loves to read and she is pushing herself to do a first draft of a novel in a month. Let’s give her our support…..

Jaclyn Rae who blogs Jaclyn Rae’s Blog  When I read my first blog of hers I instantly felt a connection with her words, with her.  You can feel the emotions that she expressed with each letter that she typed.  It felt like the song Killing Me Softly by Roberta Flack. 

Supermomplus blogs Supermomplus. When I read her blog I remembered when I was raising my kids and how my life revolved around their lives no matter what I needed to do, I had to consider them first.  Her words are to the point like a mom needs them to be.  She talks about potty training and being proud of her son for being independent in making friends with a boy because of who the boy was and not following what others say or do.

So there you have it, folks! Those are my picks for The Versatile Blogger Award!

In order to accept the award, each of these blogs must complete the following steps:

a.  Write a post accepting the award and show the award’s image.

b.  List seven random, quirky facts about yourself – things that probably haven’t already come up in your blog posts.

c.  Pass the award on to 5-15 other blogs, ones that you already follow or for which you solicit invitations.

And that’s it!  The goal of the award is not only to highlight the best of the blogging world, but also to bring us all closer together.  Please take the time to visit and read these fantastic blogs.

Congratulations to all the winners! And thank you again, Melanie, from Sweet Simple Living who was gracious enough to pass on the award to me and now I have the opportunity to do the same!

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    Hey, where’s the random things about yourself? I always enjoy reading that bit. 🙂

    Congrats on your nomination, it truly is an honour 🙂

    Like

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award! « Taylor Moseley

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.