Daily Archives: June 6, 2019

S.ugar H.oney I.ce T.ea!!!

A polite way of saying SHIT!!!

A gopher (or ground hog) that I have named Mr. Gerald Goph-hog has been visiting my garden off and on for about a week. He has taken little nibbles out of my sunflowers, strawberries, carrots and peas.

It has been my intention to make a gate at the entryway since I made the garden but due to work schedules and other projects I never got around to it.

After seeing that Mr. Gerald Goph-hog is getting a bit more brazen I made a point to make the gate this week before Mr. Gerald Goph-hog had a chance to inform his family of the new open garden restaurant in the neighborhood.

When I went out to check the garden I see all of my peas down on the ground with no pea pods on them. I was TOO LATE!! He must have told the family this morning. Out of 12 plants only 2 remain. I was able to save 3, yes only 3, pea pods.

So today I took all of the left over wood I had and old door that my mother had and I finally made my gate. It still needs to be painted. I left the side post long so that I an put a hanging plant on it in the near future.

The lesson I learned….Don’t put off til tomorrow what you can do today.

Thanks for visiting!

Sorry images are so large can’t get to resize properly, I miss the old editor