Daily Archives: May 6, 2017

A Calvin Klein Model and Shelly

We were stuck in the house yesterday morning as it was raining here in New Jersey.  While cleaning the kitchen I noticed a turtle out the window.  So needless to say I had to photograph it.  Before I go get my camera I showed Arai and he is also on the same page as me and said “we need to take a picture of it”. He is truly becoming a “mini me”.

I was in my PJ’s and slippers and  Arai only had on his boxes and t-shirt.  He hurried up and got his umbrella and his mothers flip-flops and came running outside with me.

Could he be the next model for Calvin Klein?

 

We took loads of pictures of the cute little turtle and Arai decided to name him/her Shelly.

 

Arai worried that Shelly would get hit by a car.  I debated on keeping it as a pet but decided against it.  This is a wild animal and probably would die in a short while if it were to suddenly be confined.  So Shelly is still wild and free and alive.  He was still out this morning.

 

Thanks for visiting!

Remember to follow me on Instagram too!