Finality – State of Mind and a Reality

Today was my last day cleaning out the remaining things in my apartment.  For the past month I have been living in my new home and making it mine.  But there was always this nudge that I still had to go back to the apartment and finish cleaning out before the month is over.

Although I welcome this change from apartment living to house living it is still an ending.  Endings sometimes make you wonder if you made the right choice.

When something breaks or malfunctions just pick up the phone and call maintenance and they fix it with no question and the complex management pays all expenses.  Now all of that is on me.  Are my pockets ready for this? Did I bite off more than I can chew?

 

Finality - The closing of one chapter and begining another

Finality – The closing of one chapter and beginning another

I am making a list of the things I need to do room by room so get ready renovation pictures will be coming very soon.

I checked out gofundme.com to see if people are requesting money for renovations and there are over 1700 request for financial help.  Almost makes me want to start a page.

Entered in this weeks WP Photo Challenge:  State of Mind.

 

Thanks for visiting!

 

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on February 27, 2016, in Black and White, Photography, WP Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. nice entry for this weeks WPC-state of mind!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is a hugh step to go from renting to owning your own house. I can see that all those thoughts is comming to you when it is final. Very nice entry for this weeks challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: WPC: State of Mind (Valley) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.