Life Imitates Art

The Daily Post Challenge this week is Life Imitates Art, well I don’t have any picture of that.  What I do have how Art Imitates Life.

On a past visit to the Grounds for Sculpture in Trenton, New Jersey back in 2014 there was a scene of men playing chess. The features were so real even down to the varying colors on the palm of his hand.

chess

Hands of Chess Players

puzzles

Sudoku – A game I can not play

 

Thanks for visiting!

(Photos have been re-edited as I have learned a bit more.)

 

 

 

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on February 13, 2016, in Photography, WP Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. It is a little bit scary as to how close to “reality” that sculpture is… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow! Almost too good, I guess you can be quite scared by this.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I prefer crossword puzzles myself 🙂 Stunning photos.

    Like

  4. Bravo Robin. A dramatic interpretation. Thank you for sharing your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great hands. And a good “edit”. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very cool subject. Nice photos documenting them.

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Life Imitates Art (Remake 2) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.