Daily Archives: April 2, 2017

Finally!

It has finally come, March 31 2017 was my last day of work.  I have been laid off (this is a good thing).  Knowing that you are going to be laid off is mentally a hard thing to deal with.  It felt like I was asked for a divorce but I refused and kept coming back to see if they would change there mind.  It was hard to keep coming back each day.  Since I did not have a plan I came back each and everyday.  I am glad that it is finally over.

Now I can mentally debrief for a bit before I start looking for something new to do.

On a more positive note….this has been a great winter, only 2 maybe 3 real days of snow, temperatures have been above average and spring is officially finally here.

My first flower has bloomed!

 

Gardening work begins this week…..

 

As always thanks for visiting!

