Yes the Kitchen Door

I look at my front door a minimum of 2x’s daily and I hate the boring gray color.  So today i purchased some paint.  Ruby Red Slipper and Toasted Wheat (a creamy yellow).  I chose 2 colors because I figured I am in the country and nobody cares what your door looks like and I want it to be different and inviting.

When I painted the first part of the door red it was not as red as I wanted or even close to what was on the card, but it was “OK”.  I still continued and finished painting it red.  Then I painted the inside of the door the creamy yellow.  When I finished the first coat it immediately reminded me of a kitchen door.

20160110_153859-01

This is when I first moved in and nothing was done to the outside.

 

20160626_193307-01

Screen door removed soon to be replaced. Does this look like a kitchen door?

Be honest does the door look like it should be in a kitchen?   What color do you suggest?  I am also thing of change the window boxes to 1 per window.  Not sure if I like it with 2.  Whats your opinion on this?

 

As always thanks for visiting?

 

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on June 26, 2016, in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Much bettr…shades of green or blue..yellow may add mre color and look intrstng…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like a kitchen door to me! Yellow walls and red accents are my favorite kitchen colors.I love the two colors! What if you brought the yellow up into the top part of the door by edging the windows in it. It would bring balance to the door. Try it before you get another color!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! That is probably what made me think of the combo but it did not look good to me.

      It is too late I painted the door all red yesterday. I may still considered the trinity in yellow. We shall see.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It looks great! I hear red doors are good luck. 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: A Sign of Nobility | Reflections for my Soul

Leave a Reply

