A Bug Magnetic?

I am not sure what is going but for some reason I am attracting all sorts of bugs.

Last night while sitting in my computer room all of a sudden there is this flying thing fluttering on my wall.  I snapped a few pictures (yes the camera is always ready) before I trapped it and attempted to set it free outside.

When I tossed it outside it looked like it came back in and landed on my pants.  But I did not see anything so I thought nothing of it.

After about 10 minutes I feel a tickle on my arm so I rub my arm and it is the flying bug!

Needless to say I let out a little scream.

I managed to catch it again and this time I made sure it was outside.

Does anyone know what this is?

Entered into this week’s WP Challenge Curve for the wings and body.

Well as always thanks for visiting!

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on June 18, 2016, in Animals and Insects, Photography, WP Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. We humans are so big and they are so small that they shouldn’t bother us so much. But when they land on our clothes or in our hair, that’s definitely eek-worthy!! I don’t know what it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ha! I googled “long winged insect” and found two that looked like yours with the identification: I don’t know what this is….. I don’t know if that’s the name or not. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not sure, Dobsonfly? I’ve looked at so many bugs, I hope I don’t see them in my sleep! LOL

    Liked by 2 people

  4. You do attract some strange animals at your house… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very cool macros and interesting background story; made me smile! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Curve (Rose) | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

