My New Home Oasis

Yesterday well before the giant spider incident, I was working on my flowerbed on the side of the house. I went to pick up a flowerpot and there was a snail just sitting there. So I started checking the other pots and I found three more.

Where do the come from? This country living is showing me some new things.  I have of course seen snails before but never with a shell on in my yard.

Made me wonder how the shell is formed. So I searched around the internet and found that it is because of the calcium that they need to survive.  Part of the shell also contains a piece of the shell that they were born with.

 

My post for tomorrow I will show you what else I found in my flowerbed.

Thanks for visiting!

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on May 3, 2016, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. The last photo is really great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. At least you found a non-scary beastie this time. I love snails, they’re quite beautiful up close. I was going to say if you find one without a shell it’s a slug he-he! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They can be a plague too. Here we are invaded by snails and slugs. The latter sneak in at night to eat our cat’s food. And the former do eat a lot of leaves… 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: What Lurks Beneath | Reflections for my Soul

Leave a Reply

