And so it begins

For about the past 3 weeks I have been at my new house (that sounds so good rolling of my finger tips) painting, pulling carpet and cleaning.

Here are some of the before pictures.

As you can see the livingroom walls and ceiling have been painted a very depressing green, why?  I have already repainted this room to a light tan, it made a world of difference.  I am sure I will be painting it again once I figure out my color scheme that I really want.  I just had to ge rid of that green.

Thanks for visiting!

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on January 28, 2016, in Photography, Renovations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. It seemes you have a lot of work to do, but it looks like a great house. I really understand you had to get rid of that boring dark green.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Remodeling is always trying but the after effects of being able to settle in something you love is priceless. Can’t wait to see everything together. XOXO – Bacon

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow. Congratulations. I always find it so exciting to move into a new house.
    Welcome to your new home.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck in your new home and painting can make all the difference. Enjoy your DIY because it will make this new place ‘yours.’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

