Something New

While browsing Facebook I came across this neat DIY project, then I checked it out on YouTube.  In short you pouring drops of nail polish into a plastic bowl that is 3/4 full of warm water and gently but quickly swirling the polish around to create a design.

My first 5 attempts did not come out to well but I went back out to a thrift store and bought some more white ceramic mugs and tried again.  This time they came out better but I still need a bit of practice in the design stage.

 

 

I plan on using these as flower pots.

 

Thank for visiting!

Added to this week challenge for Now since I now have a new past time.  

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on December 28, 2015, in Photography, WP Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I’ve always wanted to try this DIY out! Looks so good 🙂
    http://www.fortheloveofblonde.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s quite an interesting technique. Love the red!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello,
    nice shot, well done

    Maybe you’ll like to participate to my challenge on every monday come and take a look
    http://www.sylvain-landry.com/category/sl-week
    thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love, love, love! Hope to try this really soon and thanks for sharing. Happy New Year my friend; may 2016 be filled with lots more imagination, creativity and of course love 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I wish you and yours the best as well.

      You have to try it. It is very easy but the first generally dont come out right. It is about timing the drying of the polish in the water.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, love it! Easy enough for a craftless person like me!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. So cool, i will do it too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. They’re very very pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy New Year hun. All the best for 2016!!

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Now | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

