Iron Ranch Stables

I have passed this horse ranch many times. Today I finally decided to stop in and see if I can take some pictures of these magnificent creatures.

A young woman that keeps her horse,Wilbur, on the ranch gave me permission to take some pictures.  Unfortunately I neglected to get her name.

She stated that Wilbur (brown horse) was a former race horse and he is about 3 years old. The white horse is about 18-20 years old.

 

This next horse Winnie belongs to the owner of the ranch.

 

All of the horses that I met today were very friendly and came right to the fence as I approached.

Come back tomorrow to see more pictures of the horses at Iron Ranch Stables.

 

Thanks for visiting!

 

 

 

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on October 19, 2015, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

