What a Tangled Web We Weave….

….When at first we try to deceive.

My first attempt photographing a spiderweb that was in my Balcony Oasis.  Looks like a bug is about to be dinner.

 

Thanks for visiting!

All comments welcome.

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on May 30, 2015, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Webs are infinitely fascinating. Hard to photograph so you did well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve played around with spiders and spider webs too! A squirt bottle of water (buy a new bottle at the store so it’s not contaminated) helps the web show up. I find I have to manually focus my camera though – the spiders are just too small for auto focus. Unless of course, you’re taking a corn spider in your daughter’s tomato plants! In that case, auto focus works just fine ha ha!

    http://livingtheseasons.com/2014/09/02/weekly-photo-challenge-dialogue/

    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful, and well done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

