Mother Nature is a @*&%^

Yes I said it “Mother Nature is a @*&%^”.  

Today is officially the first day of spring.  I could not wait for this day as it meant warm weather and no more snow was in the forecast.

Well Mother Nature decided to play a few tricks with us this week.  Just a few days ago we did not need coast.  A light jacket or sweater was all one needed.  It truly felt like spring was here.

I planned on posting a few more flower pictures in honor of spring:

I did not plan on snow.  The news did state that there would be snow but we know just how wrong they can be at times.  So I chose not to believe.

Then I woke up this morning and what do you know it snowed.

What choice did I but to make the best of it.

On my lunch break I decided to take some pictures of the snow on the trees.  Other than christmas this is the only time that I like to see snow.  It makes the surroundings look like a winter wonderland.

Thank you for visiting!

All comments welcome.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on March 20, 2015, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Amazing photos. But I think the ones with bright colors are much more appealing right now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you get to enjoy them soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on The Blogging Path and commented:
    Happy Spring. Though snowy, there’s still life on those trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Spring! Great photos. When I lived in the Northern Hemisphere, it often snowed in March and even in April. Cheers 🙂 Irina

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hopefully the snow stopped by to say its final goodbyes!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Your spring is beautiful even with the snow. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s snowing as I write this. 😦 Love the flower photos but I can’t take one more photo of snow because I still have feet of it on the ground, and it feels like it is never going to stop. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Well, at least you got some pretty pictures to show for it!

    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Beautiful pictures! Yup you had the same feelings as I did about snow on the first day of Spring 🙂 But I do like your snowy pictures 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

