What does home mean to me?

I did not do to well with the WP Blogging 101 course but with this new course, WP Photo 101 I think I will do really well.  My only issue is the daily posting.  I hope I can deliver.

For our first assignment we need to show what home is or means to us.  This was a bit difficult at first but after some thought the place that I feel most at home (besides mom’s house) is Arizona.

There is sun, sun and more sun with lots of heat.  I am longing for some heat right about now. The desert was very calming and relaxing to me.  It gave me a sense of peace which was so desperately needed.

I can’t wait for the time that I can move back or at least go for a long visit.

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

~~

Prior to moving to Arizona I mainly wanted to go just because of the weather.  After I went there for a vacation and to visit family I fell in love with the desert.  Who would have ever thought that the desert could be beautiful?!

Thanks for visiting.

All comments are welcome!

Follow me on:  Facebook, Twitter: @msr4chin, and Instagram:  msr4chin

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on March 2, 2015, in Photo 101, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Great photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful job! I been to Phoenix many times as we have relatives there. It is a beautiful state. My husband and I went to the Grand Canyon on our 10th wedding anniversary.

    Like

  3. I’ve been to Arizona a couple of times and the sun is definitely nice. For me, home would be anywhere near a body of water, small or large, where I can see the constant movement of the water. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is my second choice, the ocean. You can just lose in the sound of the waves crashing in. My only issue with living by the ocean is the hurricanes.

      Like

  4. It is so beautiful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful pictures 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

