WP Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds (2)

Dreams

For my second entry into this weeks WP Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds I am entering this lone Seagull that I have entitled “Dreams”.

When looking for a poem to go with my image, the very first poem that came up in my Google search was Dreams by Langston Hughes.  This is a coincidence as I named my image before I knew the poem.  So it was meant to be.

Dreams

Dreams

Dreams

Hold Fast to dreams

For if dreams die

Life is a broken-winged bird.

Hold fast to dreams

For when dreams go

Life is a barren field

Frozen with snow.

by Langston Hughes


Thanks for visiting!

All comments welcome!

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on February 22, 2015, in WP Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Great picture and beautiful words!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Life is a barren field Frozen with snow.” That quote sounds like this winter. 🙂 Love the photo and I’m dreaming about take a trip to Europe.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These wistful wise words echo the picture. Great shot and word choice Robin.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nice shot and love the lines too

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

