Its A Community Thing

Blogging is about sharing with the community.  If you don’t want to interact with others then why blog?

Flamingos - Philadelphia Zoo

Flamingos – Philadelphia Zoo

Flamingos - Philadelphia Zoo

Flamingos – Philadelphia Zoo

The 3rd assignment for Blogging 101 is to learning your community by following more topics in the reader and find new blogs to follow.  Choosing which blogs to following was easy and hard at the same time.  Most every blog that I clicked on could have gained a new member of their community.

Here are 5 blogs that I decided to follow (I am sure I will go back and follow some more).

1. R. Flanagan Photography

2. Jess Clifton Photography

3. Flowing Through Mountains

4. Yi Ching Lin Photography

5. JEFF SINON PHOTOGRAPHY

As always that for visiting!

All comments are welcome!

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on February 7, 2015, in Blogging 101 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love these colorful birds. I’m never at a loss to find new and interesting blogs. My problem is the time to read them all. I know there are folks who just click follow and never read a post, but that seems like a waste of time for both parties. I think I’m showing my age again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!

      LOL you are not showing your age at all. I try to view all that I follow at least 2x’s per week and not always successful at it. I need to go thru the list and clean out the ones that have not post in quite a while.

      Like

  2. I find there are a set number of blogs I can handle reading on a regular basis but I like to “follow” a whole bunch to flick through on my feed. The set number I comment on a regular basis and it creates “friends” in the blogosphere. I really like that.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I try to go thru the reader at least 2x’s per week. I know I am not viewing all but I do try. I need to clean out my least of the that have not posted in a while.

      Like

  3. I’m surprised at all the followers I have that I never hear from. Why bother following my blog? I don’t automatically follow people back. I need to know them first.

    Nancy

    Like

Leave a Reply

