Our Blizzard

For the past couple of days the news stations predicted that we would get 6-12 inches of snow.  Well needless to say they were incorrect.

Here is a picture from balcony showing the snow drift.

No Edits

Original – No Edits (1)

SnapSeed Edits with about 60% HDR effects

SnapSeed Edits with about 60% HDR effects (2)

SnapSeed edits with about 60% HDR effects converted to back & white

SnapSeed edits with about 60% HDR effects converted to back & white (3)

Which do you prefer?

 

Thanks for visiting!

All comments and suggestions are welcome!

Follow me on:  Facebook, Twitter: @msr4chin, and Instagram:  msr4chin

 

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on January 27, 2015, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. What I really like is your amount of snow versus mine. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL I want one big snow for the season. So far we only received slightly more than a dusting. I want to take some great snow pictures.

    Like

  3. I prefer the middle one because the snow looks best in it. It’s a bit grey in the black and white one and quite dark in the first one. But I am a snow enthusiast, so… 😉
    I love the angle of your picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think I prefer the original. (Though I’m a compulsive Photoshop user…)
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I used to use photoshop but I would get lost in figuring out how to do something. Snap seed is much easier to use. I need to take a class or two on photoshot so that I can truly appreciate it.

      Like

  5. #2 for me, please! I’d frame it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I like the original best!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I like the original and the b&w, but I am a sucker for b&w – still trying to work on my editing skills in that area.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I think I like the original one best although I admit to not being into editing all that much.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. #2. I like the warm colors and the contrast.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

