Selective Color

On my Samsung Note 4 I have another photo app called Color Splurge.  This app converts pictures from color to black and white. It then allows you to create an image with selective color.  You chose what you want to show the color on.  Here are three quick samples.

Reflection in Mirror 1

Mirror Reflection 1

Color Splurge 2

Mirror Reflection 2

It also gives you the option to completely change the color to something totally different.

Mirror Reflection 3

Mirror Reflection 3

It has an adjustable brush size and you can use the stylus or if you prefer your finger.

This app is available for Androids and iPhones.

Thanks for visiting and of course all comments are welcome.

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on January 13, 2015, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Fun post, Robin … I love that shade of purple. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. An interesting app and great results! Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I’m another vote for the purple. Haven’t we come a long way from the box brownie? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Robin 🙂 I don’t normally play around with Apps but I’ve downloaded this one, just in case I’m tempted 🙂 Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

