A Prayer for Me?

This summer I have seen more Praying Mantis then I have in all the other years of my life.  Today I saw a light green one.  The only camera I had with me at the time was my cell phone.  I snapped a couple of pictures and realized I needed my camera.  By the time I ran up 14 stairs and came back down he/she was gone.

~~~~

~~~~

 

I am I seeing more of these beautiful creatures because powers that be realize that I need a prayer or two? If so I am open for it.  I have been feeling a bit low lately and have not even felt like taking any pictures.  I know I need to snap out of it because we are not given more than we can handle (or so I have heard).  Yes I have made it thru some hard times but I am getting tired of fighting for every thing that I get.

Enough og my pity party.  I hope you like the pic.


 

As always thank you for visiting.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on October 18, 2014, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Remember that old saying what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger – well, sometimes one is plenty strong enough and needs a break from the character builders of life. Here’s hoping for a break and I’m sending a prayer and positive thoughts as well. We all can use a little help. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice capture 🙂 People who can take pictures of insects are very persistent and so that they are wonderful ❤ Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

