2 More Visitors

Today when I opened my front door there was a dragonfly hanging on the from the top trim of the door frame.  Is it good luck?  Last week I had a Praying Mantis inside and now there is a dragonfly and he stayed hanging around for hours.

~~~~~~
~~~~~~
~~~~~~
~~~~~~
Mr. Dragonfly left my door around 8:30pm.
Mr. Dragonfly left my door around 8:30pm.

I also had another visitor, a moth.  I have never seen a moth like this before.  The marks on its wings look like Japanese writing

Does anyone know what kind of moth this is?
Does anyone know what kind of moth this is?

Thanks for stopping by!

 UPDATE 8/4/14……I posted this pic on Instagram and I was advised that this moth is called a Clymene.  I also found another WP post about it here.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on August 3, 2014, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great photos! I think dragonflies are considered good luck. That is one interesting moth. Definitely looks like a Japanese character. I have no idea what it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

