ME FIRST!!!

The other day I wanted to take some pictures of the local ducks. So I take a ride to one of the ponds close to my house and add soon as I pull up to the pond the Ducks start to race for my car. They were looking for some free food. 

image

I never went to this particular pond before so I did not realize that it was a requirement to bring food.  Needless to say I was empty handed.  Since there were so many ducks I decided that it would be best to pay for the pictures that I wanted to take. 

I go to the local convenience store and buy some crackers.

When I returned the Ducks were still waiting for me.  They must be used to this routine. 

After I fed them some crackers they allowed me to take they’re pictures. 

image

They even posed for me. 

image

image

I think this duck, who I affectionately will call Marvin, was flirting with me so he could get more food thrown his way.
PS. I think these are actually Canadian Geese but not positive.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on July 3, 2014, in Animals and Insects, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Those are most definitely Canada Geese. Big birds with a loud honk! I am sure they appreciated the fact that you brought them some crackers.
    Same thing happened to me. I went down to a local pond to take some pictures of ducks, and I did not bring any bread. I didn’t know I was expected to do that, but their loud quacks let me know that they were NOT HAPPY that I had no food. Oh well… I did manage to get some photos of their looks of disgust. 🙂
    http://storieswithnobooks.com/2012/12/30/duck-quack-reprimand/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Loved your post. Yes they are very opinionated. I got the sme attitude when I attempted to take the pics but since store was close by I decided to pay them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

