Rainy Day Flowers

Bellis - Perennial

Bellis – Perennial

Bellis - Macro

Bellis – Macro

Today here in New Jersey it is raining cats an dogs and has been all day.  I planned to go to Longwood Gardens and get some shots of their gorgeous flowers but due to the weather that was no longer an option.  So instead I went to Wal-Mart and got some flowers to put on my little balcony.

This beautiful flower is called Bellis. I did not know that the Daisy and the Bellis are from the same family.  They say that you should learn something new everyday and I did.

~

WP4  - DSC02723

 

~

After this post was published I decided to do the Bellis in B&W.

 

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on April 30, 2014, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

