Dreams/Aspirations

We all have dreams and aspirations of what we want to be or do in life.  I discovered what I wanted to be when I hit my early 40’s, (better late than never) a Professional Nature Photographer.  Being a 2x Breast Cancer survivor I had to find a way to release some of my inner demons.  This was accomplished by taking long rides with my camera close by.  It was a true way to find some peace and comfort with my thoughts.  Relatives and friends even want to hang the pictures, my pictures,  in their house (their main living areas!) which was amazing to me so I decided to self-publish  my photos and to date I have made two books and even sold a few.

I look at some of the pictures that my “Twitter Friends” (ExpertVagabond, KenKaminesky)  have taken and they look truly amazing and it makes me want to do it even more.  It is just difficult to find enough time to truly work on the goals that I have set for myself.  How does one make the goals and stay focused on the goal/task at hand?  I am still struggling with this. 

Going forward I am going to take photos every weekend and post something new with a little bit of commentary on the photograph.

Til next time……

To find my books go to www.blurb.com and search msr4chin.

About Robin

What do I say about me?

Posted on September 15, 2011, in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

